Weekly Reflection

This week I feel I just didn’t do very well. I kept reading the article over and over a couple of times. I don’t what it was because I couldn’t just grasp what I was supposed to do this week.

I started looking at the history of what others in class were working. I saw some collaborating on different pages that were mentioned and others web in their own direction and created new pages.

I looked into wiki enthusiasts and wiki pessimists. I couldn’t find what I was looking for. Another thing that interested me were sock puppets. I was able to create a page in that.

I was reading different things about wikis. I started searching on the BSU library page. I found an article on individual authorship an authoring wikis.

In my reading I found a short article about school shootings. It hit home with me. I think it might have to do with it being March and 9 years ago it happened in Red Lake. For me the weight of my nation was place on my shoulders. I had to become that “role model.” In my eyes I never saw myself like that. I felt like I just had to write a blog about it.

Work and resources from this week:
Unmask Wikipedia Sock Puppets

Meatball/sock puppets

Sock Puppets

Weight of a Nation

Leave a Reply

